Thursday, 23 March 2017
Home arrow Events arrow OCTOBER 2011
OCTOBER 2011 Print E-mail

Thursday, 27 October 2011

Talk on the State of Journalism in Contemporary Bulgaria, organised by the British-Bulgarian Friendship Society

Speaker: Tony Georgieff, publisher of Vagabond, an English language magazine.
 

19.15 pm
Bulgarian Embassy
186-188 Queen's Gate
London SW7 5HL

For more information: http://www.bbfs.org.uk/news.aspx

 

Friday, 21st October 2011 , 7.30 pm

Duo Recital
Nazrin Rashidova, violin
and
Stanislav Hvartchilkov,guitar

The programme is a good balance of Baroque and Classic music as well as contemporary rhythm of the Argentinean tango. It includes works by Bach, Mozart and Piazzolla.

7.30 p.m.
St.James’s Church
197 Piccadilly,
London W1J 9LL

24 September - 30 October 2011 

Le Mystere Des Voix Bulgares tour

Internationally renowned vocal ensemble Le Mystere Des Voix Bulgares blends traditional songs with contemporary arrangements. Conducted by Dora Hristova, the Grammy Award-winning ensemble have toured the globe to great acclaim, carving a distinctive voice within the rich heritage of Bulgaria’s folk song. Following a sold-out tour last year, the choir return to the UK to play a special one-off London concert in September (as part of the Barbican’s Transcender Festival), before going on to tour the country in October 2011.

More information: http://www.serious.org.uk/search?q=mystere

Belfast Festival
Wednesday, 19 October 2011, 8.00pm

EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Thursday, 20 October 2011, 7.30pm

MANCHESTER Bridgewater Hall
Friday, 21 October 2011, 7.30pm

GATESHEAD The Sage Gateshead / Hall One
Saturday, 22 October 2011, 7.30pm

CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Monday, 24 October 2011, 7.30pm

BRISTOL Colston Hall
Tuesday, 25 October 2011, 7.30pm

LEEDS Town Hall
Friday, 28 October 2011, 7.30pm

BIRMINGHAM Town Hall
Sunday 30 October 2011, 7.30pm

 
< Prev   Next >